All of a Sudden

With a warm look,

The curl of your lashes embracing

The sleepy hoods of two captivating black orbs,

I felt complete.

All of a sudden.
You’re a book I want to read,

A puzzle worth piecing together.

The subtle mystery that surrounds you

Begs to be understood.

Adonis may surpass you in countenance.

But the beauty I see in you,

Surpassing just countenance,

Caught me by full force.

All of a sudden.
The awakening of what I suppressed for years

By you

Had me appreciate the precious little emotions,

I concealed.

All of a sudden.
And now I am at ease

To feel,

Just feel to be in love

Again.

All of a sudden.
(February 21, 2017)

Leave a Reply

